Tokyo Olympics: Men’s Volleyball Argentina vs Brazil Live Stream, Preview and Prediction for Bronze medal match

The bronze medal match of the men's volleyball at the Tokyo Olympics 2020 between Argentina and Brazil will commence around 1:30 PM (JST).

Argentina will be up against 2016 Olympic champions Brazil in the bronze medal match of the men’s volleyball at the Tokyo Olympics 2020. Argentina is aiming for its second bronze in the men’s volleyball at the Summer Games and the first since 1988, while Brazil will look to finish on the podium after they failed to defend their gold that they won five years ago in Rio.

Argentina vs Brazil Bronze medal match: Preview

Argentina stunned Italy to win 3-2 in the quarterfinals and made it to the last-four stage, looking promising. However, it seemed as if they lost all their energy in the quarters as France annihilated the Argentines in straight sets 3-0 (25-22, 25-19, 25-22). Argentina has never won a medal at the Olympics in the past 33 years and it will be their last chance to achieve it against Brazil.

Brazil, on the other hand, will be mightily disappointed for losing the semifinal against the Russian Olympic Committee after pocketing the opening set. But taking nothing away from ROC, they played extremely well and as a result, floored the defending Olympic champions 3-1 (18-25, 25-21, 26-24, 25-23). It’s interesting to note that it was ROC’s second win over Brazil in Tokyo after the former defeated them in the preliminary stage as well.

Tokyo Olympics: Men’s Volleyball Argentina vs Brazil Bronze medal match: Venue and Timings

Ariake Arena
Tokyo Olympics: Men's Volleyball Argentina vs Brazil Live Stream, Preview and Prediction for Bronze medal match 2

Argentina will play against Brazil in the bronze medal match of the men’s volleyball on 7th August, 2021 in the Ariake Arena situated in Tokyo.

Match Timings:

  • Japan (JST): 1:30 pm
  • India (IST): 10:00 am
  • United Kingdom (BST): 5:30 am
  • Australia (AEST): 2:30 pm
  • United States (EDT): 12:30 am

Argentina vs Brazil Bronze medal match: Prediction

Brazil have not lost to any other team except ROC (twice) in Tokyo and they deserved to be in the final. While, Argentina have already performed.beyond the expectation and despite crushing loss in the semis are high on confidence. Having said that, Brazil still enters the match as favourites and should pocket this match as well as the bronze medal. So final prediction is Brazil defeats Argentina 3-1.

Where to watch?

The match will be broadcasted on TV and live streamed worldwide.

Here’s where you can watch it live on TV:

Armenia: APMTV
Asia: Dentsu
Australia: Seven Network
Austria: ORF
Belarus: Belteleradio
Belgium: VRT
Bosnia and Herzegovina: BHRT
Brazil: Grupo Globo
Bulgaria: BNT
Canada: CBC/Radio-Canada Sportsnet TSN TLN
Caribbean: International Media Content Ltd. SportsMax
China: CCTV
Croatia: HRT
Czech Republic: ČT
Denmark: DR
Estonia: Eesti Meedia
Europe: Discovery Communications Eurosport
Finland: Yle
France: France Télévisions Canal+
Georgia: GPB
Germany: ARD ZDF
Greece: ERT
Hungary: MTVA
Iceland: RÚV
Indian subcontinent: Sony Pictures Networks
Ireland: RTÉ
Japan: Japan Consortium
Kosovo: RTK
Latin America: América Móvil
Latvia: LTV
Lithuania: TV3
Luxembourg: RTL
Macedonia: MRT
MENA: beIN Sports
Montenegro: RTCG
Netherlands: NOS
New Zealand: Sky Television
North Korea: SBS
Norway: TVNorge
Oceania[iii]: Sky Television
Poland: TVP
Portugal: RTPRomania: TVR
Singapore: Mediacorp
Slovakia: RTVS
Slovenia: RTV
South Africa: SABC SuperSport
South Korea: SBS
Sub-Saharan Africa: Kwesé Sports
Sweden: Kanal 5
Switzerland: SRG SSR
Ukraine UA: PBC
United Kingdom: BBC/Eurosport
United States: NBCUniversal

Live Stream:

DAZN, ESPN+, Hulu + Live TV, Sling TV, YouTube TV, Sony LIV, NBC

Also Read: Tokyo Olympics: Men’s Beach Volleyball Norway vs Russian Olympic Committee Live Stream, Preview and Prediction for Gold medal match