Tokyo Olympics: Men’s Volleyball France vs Russian Olympic Committee Live Stream, Preview and Prediction for Gold medal match

The gold medal match between France and Russian Olympic Committee in the men's volleyball will begin at 9:15 PM (JST).

It will be France against the Russian Olympic Committee (ROC) in the gold medal match of the men’s volleyball at the Tokyo Olympics 2020. France have fought their way into the final while ROC has been the most dominating team in the lead up to the final.

France vs Russian Olympic Committee Gold medal match: Preview

France’s dream run can be realised from the fact that their best ever finish at Olympics has been in 1988, where they came 8th! Nobody expected them to defeat Poland in the quarters, but they believed in themselves and came back from the 1-2 deficit to progress to the semifinals. Once France made it to the last-four, their confidence sky-rocketed to such an extent that they didn’t need more than three sets to drub Argentina 25-22, 25-19, 25-22.

On the other hand ROC hasn’t had to break much sweat to make it to the gold medal match. The 2012 Olympic champions have dominated the proceedings right from the word go. After annihilating Canada 3-0 in the quarterfinal, the ROC came through Brazil for the second time in Tokyo with a 3-1 (18-25, 25-21, 26-24, 25-23) victory.

Tokyo Olympics: Men’s Volleyball France vs Russian Olympic Committee Gold medal match: Venue and Timings

Ariake Arena
Tokyo Olympics: Men's Volleyball France vs Russian Olympic Committee Live Stream, Preview and Prediction for Gold medal match 2

The gold medal match between France and ROC in the men’s volleyball will be contested on 7th August, 2021 in Tokyo’ Ariake Arena.

Match Timings:

  • Japan (JST): 9:15 pm
  • India (IST): 5:45 pm
  • United Kingdom (BST): 1:15 pm
  • Australia (AEST): 10:15 pm
  • United States (EDT): 8:15 am

France vs Russian Olympic Committee Gold medal match: Prediction

ROC are the firm favourites to clinch the gold back after the disappointment in 2016. However, here comes the twist – ROC and France have already met each other during a preliminary group match and there France won the match 3-1! So ROC will be cautious of this fact that they have not lost to any other team except France. ROC will be out there to avenge their loss, and they are expected to do so. Therefore, the final prediction is ROC clinches the gold medal after defeating France 3-1.

Where to watch?

The match will be broadcasted on TV and live streamed worldwide.

Here’s where you can watch it live on TV:

Armenia: APMTV
Asia: Dentsu
Australia: Seven Network
Austria: ORF
Belarus: Belteleradio
Belgium: VRT
Bosnia and Herzegovina: BHRT
Brazil: Grupo Globo
Bulgaria: BNT
Canada: CBC/Radio-Canada Sportsnet TSN TLN
Caribbean: International Media Content Ltd. SportsMax
China: CCTV
Croatia: HRT
Czech Republic: ČT
Denmark: DR
Estonia: Eesti Meedia
Europe: Discovery Communications Eurosport
Finland: Yle
France: France Télévisions Canal+
Georgia: GPB
Germany: ARD ZDF
Greece: ERT
Hungary: MTVA
Iceland: RÚV
Indian subcontinent: Sony Pictures Networks
Ireland: RTÉ
Japan: Japan Consortium
Kosovo: RTK
Latin America: América Móvil
Latvia: LTV
Lithuania: TV3
Luxembourg: RTL
Macedonia: MRT
MENA: beIN Sports
Montenegro: RTCG
Netherlands: NOS
New Zealand: Sky Television
North Korea: SBS
Norway: TVNorge
Oceania[iii]: Sky Television
Poland: TVP
Portugal: RTPRomania: TVR
Singapore: Mediacorp
Slovakia: RTVS
Slovenia: RTV
South Africa: SABC SuperSport
South Korea: SBS
Sub-Saharan Africa: Kwesé Sports
Sweden: Kanal 5
Switzerland: SRG SSR
Ukraine UA: PBC
United Kingdom: BBC/Eurosport
United States: NBCUniversal

Live Stream:

DAZN, ESPN+, Hulu + Live TV, Sling TV, YouTube TV, Sony LIV, NBC

Also Read: Tokyo Olympics: Men’s Volleyball Argentina vs Brazil Live Stream, Preview and Prediction for Bronze medal match