Tokyo Olympics: Men’s Volleyball Poland vs France Live Stream: Preview and Prediction

The last quarterfinal of men's volleyball at the Tokyo Olympics 2020 between Poland and France will commence at 9:30 PM (JST).

In the fourth and the final quarterfinal of the men’s volleyball at the Tokyo Olympics 2020, Poland will lock horns with France. While Poland are coming into the match after topping the Pool A, France just sneaked through as the fourth qualifier from Pool B.

Poland vs France Match Preview

Poland had a jittery start to their Olympic campain, losing a close match to Iran 2-3. However, what they did after that is just simply outstanding. The Polish team won the remaining four matches, losing just one set in the process. As a result, they accumulated 13 points from 5 matches, the highest across the two groups.

On the other hand, France didn’t play too badly and 8 points from 5 matches don’t do justice to how competitive they were in the group stage. Only against USA did they falter 0-3. Otherwise, the other two matches where France lost went into the decider. They would like to correct their mistake of not winning the crucial moments in the preliminary matches, against Poland in the quarterfinal.

Tokyo Olympics: Men’s Volleyball Poland vs France: Match Venue and Timings

Ariake Arena
Tokyo Olympics: Men's Volleyball Poland vs France Live Stream: Preview and Prediction 2

The quarterfinal between Poland and France will be played on 3rd August, 2021 in Ariake Arena, Tokyo.

Match Timings:

  • Japan (JST): 9:30 pm
  • India (IST): 6:00 pm
  • United Kingdom (BST): 1:30 pm
  • Australia (AEST): 10:30 pm
  • United States (EDT): 8:30 am

Poland vs France Match Prediction

France like they did in the group stages, are expected to give a tough fight to Poland. Having said that, their inability to close out the games might comeback to haunt them. Poland should continue their dominant run, so the prediction for the match is Poland progresses to the semifinal by edging out France 3-2.

Where to watch?

The match will be broadcasted on TV and live streamed worldwide.

Here’s where you can watch it live on TV:

Armenia: APMTV
Asia: Dentsu
Australia: Seven Network
Austria: ORF
Belarus: Belteleradio
Belgium: VRT
Bosnia and Herzegovina: BHRT
Brazil: Grupo Globo
Bulgaria: BNT
Canada: CBC/Radio-Canada Sportsnet TSN TLN
Caribbean: International Media Content Ltd. SportsMax
China: CCTV
Croatia: HRT
Czech Republic: ČT
Denmark: DR
Estonia: Eesti Meedia
Europe: Discovery Communications Eurosport
Finland: Yle
France: France Télévisions Canal+
Georgia: GPB
Germany: ARD ZDF
Greece: ERT
Hungary: MTVA
Iceland: RÚV
Indian subcontinent: Sony Pictures Networks
Ireland: RTÉ
Japan: Japan Consortium
Kosovo: RTK
Latin America: América Móvil
Latvia: LTV
Lithuania: TV3
Luxembourg: RTL
Macedonia: MRT
MENA: beIN Sports
Montenegro: RTCG
Netherlands: NOS
New Zealand: Sky Television
North Korea: SBS
Norway: TVNorge
Oceania[iii]: Sky Television
Poland: TVP
Portugal: RTPRomania: TVR
Singapore: Mediacorp
Slovakia: RTVS
Slovenia: RTV
South Africa: SABC SuperSport
South Korea: SBS
Sub-Saharan Africa: Kwesé Sports
Sweden: Kanal 5
Switzerland: SRG SSR
Ukraine UA: PBC
United Kingdom: BBC/Eurosport
United States: NBCUniversal

Live Stream:

DAZN, ESPN+, Hulu + Live TV, Sling TV, YouTube TV, Sony LIV, NBC

Also Read: Tokyo Olympics: Men’s Volleyball Italy vs Argentina Live Stream: Preview and Prediction