Tokyo Olympics: Women’s Volleyball Brazil vs Republic of Korea Live Stream: Preview and Prediction

The second semifinal of the women's volleyball between Brazil and Republic of Korea at the Tokyo Olympics 2020 will begin at 9:00 PM (JST).

2012 London Olympic champions Brazil will be up against Republic of Korea in the second semifinal of the women’s volleyball at the Tokyo Olympics 2020. Brazil have looked terrific to say the least till now and are very much in contention to repeat their heroics of 2012 in Tokyo.

Brazil vs Republic of Korea Match Preview

Brazil is the only unbeaten team so far in the tournament. After topping their group, they met the Russian Olympic Committee (ROC) in the quarterfinal. Surprisingly though, ROC drew the first blood and took the opening set. However, champions never give up and that’s what Brazil did, taking the next three sets to outclass ROC (23–25, 25–21, 25–19, 25–22). Brazil looked rusty at the start against ROC but regained their form and then never looked back.

On the other hand, Republic of Korea, after dropping the first set, bounced back in style as they trounced Turkey 3-2 (17–25, 25–17, 28–26, 18–25, 15–13) in a nail-biting match to achieve their best result at the Olympics since clinching a bronze medal in the 1976 Summer Games. Korea is just a step away of assuring themselves a guaranteed silver medal and their second in women’s volleyball at the Olympics.

Tokyo Olympics: Women’s Volleyball Brazil vs Republic of Korea: Match Venue and Timings

Ariake Arena
Tokyo Olympics: Women's Volleyball Brazil vs Republic of Korea Live Stream: Preview and Prediction 2

The second semifinal of the women’s volleyball between Brazil and Republic of Korea will be contested on 6th August, 2021 in Tokyo’s Ariake Arena.

Match Timings:

  • Japan (JST): 9:00 pm
  • India (IST): 5:30 pm
  • United Kingdom (BST): 1:00 pm
  • Australia (AEST): 10:00 pm
  • United States (EDT): 8:00 am

Brazil vs Republic of Korea Match Prediction

Brazil and Korea have already met once in Tokyo when they played against each other in a group match. There, the former swatted aside Korea in straight sets. The outcome of the match doesn’t seem to come out any different.as Brazil are again the firm favourites to emerge victorious and march into the gold medal match. So Brazil is winning this hands down 3-0 and progressing to the final.

Where to watch?

The match will be broadcasted on TV and live streamed worldwide.

Here’s where you can watch it live on TV:

Armenia: APMTV
Asia: Dentsu
Australia: Seven Network
Austria: ORF
Belarus: Belteleradio
Belgium: VRT
Bosnia and Herzegovina: BHRT
Brazil: Grupo Globo
Bulgaria: BNT
Canada: CBC/Radio-Canada Sportsnet TSN TLN
Caribbean: International Media Content Ltd. SportsMax
China: CCTV
Croatia: HRT
Czech Republic: ČT
Denmark: DR
Estonia: Eesti Meedia
Europe: Discovery Communications Eurosport
Finland: Yle
France: France Télévisions Canal+
Georgia: GPB
Germany: ARD ZDF
Greece: ERT
Hungary: MTVA
Iceland: RÚV
Indian subcontinent: Sony Pictures Networks
Ireland: RTÉ
Japan: Japan Consortium
Kosovo: RTK
Latin America: América Móvil
Latvia: LTV
Lithuania: TV3
Luxembourg: RTL
Macedonia: MRT
MENA: beIN Sports
Montenegro: RTCG
Netherlands: NOS
New Zealand: Sky Television
North Korea: SBS
Norway: TVNorge
Oceania[iii]: Sky Television
Poland: TVP
Portugal: RTPRomania: TVR
Singapore: Mediacorp
Slovakia: RTVS
Slovenia: RTV
South Africa: SABC SuperSport
South Korea: SBS
Sub-Saharan Africa: Kwesé Sports
Sweden: Kanal 5
Switzerland: SRG SSR
Ukraine UA: PBC
United Kingdom: BBC/Eurosport
United States: NBCUniversal

Live Stream:

DAZN, ESPN+, Hulu + Live TV, Sling TV, YouTube TV, Sony LIV, NBC

Also Read: Tokyo Olympics: Women’s Volleyball Serbia vs USA Live Stream: Preview and Prediction