Cincinnati Masters 2022: Hubert Hurkacz vs John Isner Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

The World No. 10 Hubert Hurkacz will lock horns against John Isner in the round of 32 tie of the Western & Southern Open 2022.

Hubert Hurkacz vs John Isner
Hubert Hurkacz vs John Isner
FirstSportz News

Hubert Hurkacz will be up against John Isner in a blockbuster round of 32 clash at the Western & Southern Open 2022. Hurkacz is ranked 10th in the world while Isner is ranked 50th.

Hubert Hurkacz vs John Isner: Match Details

  • Tournament: Western & Southern Open 2022
  • Match: Hubert Hurkacz vs John Isner
  • Round: Round of 32
  • Date: 17th August 2022
  • Venue: Cincinnati, United States
  • Surface: Clay
  • Prize Money: $6,280,880

Hubert Hurkacz vs John Isner: Preview

Hubert Hurkaczs - FirstSportz
Hubert Hurkacz

World No. 10 Hubert Hurkacz is on a stroll this year and is having a dream of a year so far managing to get into the top 10 in the ATP rankings. He has a record of 32 wins and 14 losses this year so far and has made it to the finals of the Canadian Open just losing to Pablo Carreno Busta. He also made it to the semifinals of the Dubai Open and the Miami Open losing to champion Carlos Alcaraz. He also made it to the quarterfinals of the Monte-Carlo Masters and the Madrid Open and managed to win the Halle Open beating Daniil Medvedev with a 6-1, 6-4 finish.

On the other hand, John Isner managed to pick up 19 wins and 15 losses and reached the final of ATP Houston losing to Reilly Opelka. He also made it to the semifinals of the Dallas Open and the Hall of Fame Open and also the quarterfinals of the Atlanta Open. He beat Benjamin Bonzi in the first round ending the match with a 7-6(11), 3-6, 7-6(4) win.

Isner has beaten Hurkacz twice in the two matches they have faced against each other with their last meeting at the Cincinnati Masters in 2020.

Hubert Hurkacz vs John Isner: Prediction

John Isner - FirstSportz
John Isner

Hubert Hurkacz has been in great form this year has shown great character in all the tournaments he has played in and he is also one of the best players in the world on clay at the moment. Expect a good match with Hurkacz moving into the next round.

Prediction: Hurkacz to win in three sets.

Read more: Will Serena Williams play the 2022 US Open?

Hubert Hurkacz vs John Isner: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • USA – Tennis Channel
  • UK – Amazon Prime Video
  • Australia – beIN Sport
  • France– Eurosport
  • Italy– Sportcast
  • Germany– Sky Deutschland
  • Spain– Telefonica 

Hubert Hurkacz vs John Isner: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 2:20 AM
  • Paris– 6:20 PM
  • London– 5:20 PM
  • New York– 12:20 PM
  • Toronto– 12:20 PM
  • India– 9:50 PM

Read more: Will Roger Federer play the 2022 US Open?

Read more: Will Novak Djokovic play the 2022 US Open?