Manchester United’s four pre-season games announced

Let us take a look at the four pre-season fixtures of Manchester United before the Red Devils clashes in the Premier League aiming for the prestigious trophy.

Manchester United pre-season
Manchester United Pre-Season Fixture

Manchester United have just announced the four pre-season friendly games they are supposed to play before they kick of their 2021-22 campaign on 14th August against Leeds United in the Roses Derby.

The Red Devils and their coach Ole Gunnar Solskjaer will return to Carrington, hoping to put behind the disappointing end to the previous season, where they lost the Europa League final to Villarreal and ended runner-up behind Manchester City in the league standings.

Wayne Rooney returns to Manchester United as the manager of Derby County:

Manchester United will be united with their club legend Wayne Rooney, the manager of Derby County in the pre-season friendly, as United will kick off their first of the four scheduled friendlies against Derby County at Pride Park on 18th July.

Manchester United pre-season
Manchester United welcomes back club legend Wayne Rooney

The training camp to be held in the United Kingdom is scheduled to be a week-long in duration, before Manchester United face up to Queens Park Rangers at the Kiyan Prince Foundation Stadium in London on 24th July. Manchester United will return to Old Trafford as they play host to Premier League newcomers Brentford on 28th July followed up by clash vs Everton on 7th August.

Usually teams like Manchester United, travel to countries on different continent like USA, Australia, and Singapore for their pre-season friendlies as it helps them in their brand exposure, since the club boasts of a huge fan base on a global scale.  However the global nuisance caused by the Coronavirus pandemic has put a halt on those travel fans and these fixtures have been planned keeping the travel restrictions in consideration.

With the EURO 2020 and Copa America ending on the second week of July and the bigger stars like Marcus Rashford, Bruno Fernandes would be joining for pre-season late, which would give the perfect opportunity for the young lads like Garner, Brandon Williams to showcase their talent in the pre-season friendlies.

United
Time for Garner to step up

Manchester United’s Chief Operating Officer, Collette Roche comments:

“This year’s pre-season schedule has been planned with the current travel restrictions in mind, whilst providing Ole and the players with the best possible preparations for the new season. 
“Playing two pre-season matches at Old Trafford will also give us another opportunity to welcome fans back safely into the stadium ahead of the new Premier League season.”

Pre-season friendly schedule

Derby County v Manchester United
Pride Park
Sunday 18 July 

KO: 13:00 BST, 17:30 IST

QPR v Manchester United
Kiyan Prince Foundation Stadium 
Saturday 24 July

KO: 15:00 BST, 19:30 IST

Manchester United v Brentford 
Old Trafford
Wednesday 28 July

KO: 20:00 BST, 00:30 IST

Manchester United v Everton
Old Trafford
Saturday 7 August

KO: 17:00, 21:30 IST

ALSO READ: EURO 2020: CZR vs ENG Dream11 Prediction, Playing XI, Teams, Preview, and Top Fantasy picks