IPL 2020: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) vs Delhi Capitals (DC) Preview, Probable XI, Head-to-Head and Fantasy 11

Sunrisers Hyderabad will play to keep themselves alive in IPL 2020 while DC will qualify for the playoffs if they win this game.

SRH vs DC Preview

David Warner-led Sunrisers Hyderabad will take on Delhi Capitals in match 47 of the 13th edition of Indian Premier League (IPL). The two sides will lock horns at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai on October 27, 2020 (Tuesday) from 7:30 PM (IST) onwards.

Last time when these two teams met, Sunrisers Hyderabad clinched a close victory at Abu Dhabi. Since then, the table turned upside down as DC is currently placed at the second spot and SRH holds the seventh position in the charts.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)

SRH Players

With just four wins in 11 matches, David Warner and co have eight points in their kitty. With many teams above them facing for the playoffs berth, it’s almost impossible for the Hyderabad-based franchise to enter the next stage.

Moreover, Sunrisers suffered a shameful defeat in their last game against Kings XI Punjab. They failed to chase down a comparatively easy target of 127 during that encounter. Though, they might take the field with the same playing in their clash against DC.

Delhi Capitals (DC)

DC Players

Delhi Capitals were looking like one of the strongest teams at one stage of the tournament. But defeats in the last two encounters have revealed several loopholes in their batting unit. Opener Shikhar Dhawan has scored a big chunk of their total runs from the previous few matches. 

With seven wins in 11 matches, the Delhi-based franchise looks comfortable to reach the playoffs. But they need a victory in this game to find the lost momentum before the next stage’s games.

Match Details

  • Date: October 27, 2020
  • Time: 7:30 PM (IST) onwards 
  • Venue: Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai


Sunrisers Hyderabad Full Squad

David Warner (c), Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Billy Stanlake, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Fabian Allen, Mitchell Marsh, Priyam Garg, Sandeep Bavanaka, Sanjay Yadav, Virat Singh

Delhi Capitals Full Squad

Shreyas Iyer (C), Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Kagiso Rabada, Keemo Paul, Mohit Sharma, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Ravi Ashwin, Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Sams, Rishabh Pant, Alex Carey, Shimron Hetmyer and Tushar Deshpande

Also Read | IPL 2020: Hardik Pandya takes a knee in support of ‘Black Lives Matter’ Movement

Ideal Playing XIs

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI

  • David Warner (C)
  • Jonny Bairstow (WK)
  • Manish Pandey
  • Vijay Shankar
  • Priyam Garg
  • Abdul Samad
  • Jason Holder
  • Rashid Khan
  • Sandeep Sharma
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • T Natarajan

Delhi Capitals Playing XI

  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Shreyas Iyer (C)
  • Rishabh Pant (WK)
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Axar Patel
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Harshal Patel
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Anrich Nortje


  • Total matches played: 16
  • SRH won: 10
  • DC won: 6
  • No Result: 0
  • Tie: 0

Fantasy XI


  • Rishabh Pant


  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Manish Pandey
  • David Warner


  • Marcus Stoinis
  • Vijay Shankar
  • Axar Patel


  • Rashid Khan (vc)
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Sandeep Sharma
  • Kagiso Rabada (c)

Key Players

  • Delhi Capitals: Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Kagiso Rabada
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan

Also Read | IPL 2020: Ex-IPL chairman Rajiv Shukla slams Twitter banter between SRH and RR


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here