IPL 2021: Full list of commentators and presenters for the tournament

The Indian Premier League kicks off on the 9th of April with a match between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore in Chennai.

IPL 2019 Commentators
Commentators during IPL 2019

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is all set to get underway as the annual sporting extravaganza is set to have a grand homecoming albeit without crowds. The tournament was postponed and held in the UAE last year due to the raging COVID-19 pandemic. This time around, although the pandemic situation is more or less similar, adequate arrangements have been made to conduct the tournament in India.

Mumbai Indians (MI) are the defending champions and they would be out to do the ‘three-peat’. With such an excellent squad balance and depth, they would once again be overwhelming favorites to retain the title and the other teams would want to stop them. The first match that MI play against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will be expected to set the tone for the entire tournament as two months of non-stop entertainment await.

Commentators and presenters list announced by Star Sports

IPL 2021
IPL 2021 (Representational Image)

Star Sports have now reportedly announced the full list of commentators and presenters, according to Insidesport. The list consists of some of the most well-known commentators in the world – both experienced and relatively newer experts. The said panel consists of commentators from various countries around the world. Further, the list of presenters also contains well-known faces including the likes of Jatin Sapru, Suhail Chandok and Jasprit Bumrah‘s wife Sanjana Ganesan.

IPL 2021 Commentators Full list:

English: Harsha Bhogle, Simon Doull, Ian Bishop, Michael Slater, Danny Morrison, Deep Dasgupta, Rohan Gavaskar, Pommie Mbangwa, Darren Ganga, L Sivaramakrishnan, Murali Kartik, Sunil Gavaskar, Kevin Pietersen, Anjum Chopra, Lisa Sthalekar, Mark Nicholas and JP Duminy.

Hindi: Aakash Chopra, Irfan Pathan, Gautam Gambhir, Ashish Nehra, Nikhil Chopra, Sandeep Patil, Sanjay Bangar and Ajit Agarkar

Presenters: Suren Sundaram, Kira Narayanan, Suhail Chandok, Nashpreet Kaur, Sanjana Ganesan, Jatin Sapru, Tanya Purohit, Anant Tyagi, Dheeraj Juneja and Neroli Meadows

Also Read: IPL 2021: “I’m still the fastest cat around” – Usain Bolt poses in RCB shirt; sends message to Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers

Also Read: “Whole lot of adventure” – MS Dhoni launches animated series titled ‘Captain 7’ with wife Sakshi