Canadian Open 2022: Coco Gauff vs Elena Rybakina Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

10th seed Coco Gauff will lock horns against Elena Rybakina in the second round of the 2022 Canadian Open.

Coco Gauff and Elena Rybakina
Coco Gauff and Elena Rybakina
FirstSportz News

Teen sensation Coco Gauff will take on Wimbledon champion Elena Rybakina in a blockbuster second-round clash at the Canadian Open. Gauff is ranked 11th in the world while Rybakina is the World No.27.

Coco Gauff vs Elena Rybakina: Match Details

  • Tournament: Canadian Open 2022
  • Match: Coco Gauff vs Elena Rybakina
  • Round: Round of 32
  • Date: 10th August 2022
  • Venue: Montreal, Canada
  • Surface: Hard
  • Prize Money: $5,926,545

Coco Gauff vs Elena Rybakina: Preview

Elena Rybakina
Elena Rybakina

Coco Gauff is having one of the best seasons of her short career. She reached the quarterfinal of the Qatar Open and then finished in the pre-quarters of the Miami Open where she lost to top seed Iga Swiatek. She then once again had a couple of Round of 16 outings at the Madrid Open and the Italian Open. She then reached her maiden major final at the French Open where she once again lost to Iga Swiatek. She then made it to the semifinals of the Berlin grass court Championships and also reached the quarterfinal at the Silicon Valley Classic. In the first round at Montreal this week, she defeated Madison Brengle in the first round in straight sets 6-1,6-3.

Elena Rybakina started the season with a very solid runner-up outing at the Adelaide International but had a very ordinary season till Wimbledon. He didn’t reach any quarterfinal after Adelaide until Wimbledon where she stunned the world by winning her maiden major title at the All England Club- where she defeated Ons Jabeur in the final. Last week, she lost to Daria Kasatkina in the opening round but this week, she defeated Marie Bouzkova in the first round in three sets 7-5,6-7(3),6-1 to book a date with Gauff.

Coco Gauff vs Elena Rybakina: Prediction

Coco Gauff
Coco Gauff

This is believed to be one of the best matches of the tournament so far. Gauff is in hot form and will fancy a chance for a deep run at Montreal while Rybakina has a lot of expectations on her shoulder after she won Wimbledon. Gauff’s attacking baseline will be up against a very tactical game play of Ryabkina. Expect a thrilling match with Rybakina falling short to Gauff’s huge ground strokes.

Match Prediction: Gauff to win in three sets.

Also Read: Canadian Open 2022: Carlos Alcaraz vs Tommy Paul Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview for Montreal Masters

Coco Gauff vs Elena Rybakina: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • USA – Tennis Channel
  • UK – Amazon Prime Video
  • Australia – beIN Sport
  • France– Eurosport
  • Italy– Sportcast
  • Germany– Sky Deutschland
  • Spain– Telefonica 

Coco Gauff vs Elena Rybakina: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 1:00 am (11/08/2022)
  • Paris– 5:00 pm
  • London– 4:00 pm
  • New York– 11:00 am
  • Toronto– 11:00 am
  • Montreal– 11:00 am
  • India– 8:30 pm

Also Read: Canadian Open 2022: Nick Kyrgios vs Daniil Medvedev Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

Also Read: Canadian Open 2022: Iga Swiatek vs Ajla Tomljanovic Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

Do follow us on: Google News | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter