Croatia Open 2022: Jannik Sinner vs Jaume Munar Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview


Croatia Open 2022: Jannik Sinner vs Jaume Munar Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

Jannik Sinner and Jaume Munar

Jannik Sinner will play against Jaume Munar in the Round of 16 at the Croatia Open 2022. Sinner is ranked 10th in the world whereas Munar is at 59th spot in the rankings.

ADVERTISEMENT

Jannik Sinner vs Jaume Munar: Match Details

  • Tournament: Croatia Open 2022
  • Match: Jannik Sinner vs Jaume Munar
  • Round: Round of 16
  • Date: 27th July 2022
  • Venue: Umag, Croatia
  • Surface: Clay
  • Prize Money: €534,555

Jannik Sinner vs Jaume Munar: Preview

Jaume Munar

Jannik Sinner seeded 2nd in the tournament, is yet to win a Grand Slam title but has a decent run this year, winning 31 out of the 40 matches he has played. Sinner is often compared to the Swiss maestro for his calm on-court behavior and ability to move all around the court. But he had been struggling with injuries time and again. He was forced to withdraw from the ongoing fourth-round match against Andrey Rublev due to an injury. Similarly, he suffered an ankle injury when he slipped down in the quarter-final match against Novak Djokovic which forced him to miss the Hamburg Open. But he is an aggressive player with a great backhand and is very flexible which is a great advantage to him.

Jaume Munar participated in all the Grand Slam events of the year but could not have a great run as he faced second-round exits in all three Grand Slams. He is a great player but couldn’t capitalize on his winning points and therefore, in the process lost the matches. This year, Munar has a win-loss record of 14-15. Recently, he lost to Casper Ruud in the quarterfinals of the Swiss Open in Gstaad.

Jannik Sinner vs Jaume Munar: Prediction

Jannik Sinner

Sinner will be the favorite going into the competition and this will be his first outing since Wimbledon. If he has fully recovered from his injury, then it will be a great match since Munar has played two tournaments since Wimbledon and has the advantage in terms of court presence. But the Italian player will stick to his strengths and put a great game. This is the first time they both will be meeting so as of now, their head-to-head stands as 0-0.

ADVERTISEMENT

Prediction: Sinner to win in 2 sets.

Also Read: Novak Djokovic shows ultimate sportsmanship as he lunges across the net to help an ‘ailing’ Jannik Sinner

Jannik Sinner vs Jaume Munar: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • USA – Tennis Channel
  • UK – Tennis TV(live streaming)
  • Australia – beIN Sport
  • Canada– TSN
  • India– Discovery/Tennis TV

Jannik Sinner vs Jaume Munar: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 4:00 AM
  • Paris– 8:00 PM
  • London– 7:00 PM
  • New York– 2:00 PM
  • Toronto– 2:00 PM
  • India– 11.30 PM

Also Read: “Not on top but still has his own charity” Max Purcell comes in defence of Nick Kyrgios over constant criticism of his behaviour on and off the court

Also Read: “All covid restrictions are beyond stupid,” Clay Travis baffled by Novak Djokovic not allowed from entering the USA despite playing the US Open last year

ADVERTISEMENT

Do follow us on: Google News | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter