Croatia Open 2022: Jannik Sinner vs Roberto Carballes Baena, Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction and Preview


Croatia Open 2022: Jannik Sinner vs Roberto Carballes Baena, Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction and Preview

Jannik Sinner vs Roberto Carballes Baena

Jannik Sinner will be up against Roberto Carballes Baena in a blockbuster quarter finals clash at the Croatia Open. Sinner is ranked 10th in the world while Baena is the ranked 86th.

ADVERTISEMENT

Jannik Sinner vs Roberto Carballes Baena: Match Details

  • Tournament: Croatia Open 2022
  • Match: Jannik Sinner vs Roberto Carballes Baena
  • Round: Quarter Finals
  • Date: 29th July 2022
  • Venue: ITC Stella Maris, Umag, Croatia
  • Surface: Clay
  • Prize Money: €534,555

Jannik Sinner vs Roberto Carballes Baena: Preview

Jannik Sinner

World No. 10 Jannik Sinner has had a good season in terms of reaching the main rounds of the ATP tournamnets so far. At such an young age, he has come up against the greats and has already made it to the quarterfinals of the Australian Open and Wimbledon this year. He had retire in the fourth round of the French Open due to a knee injury and has also pulled out of three matches this season with these injury problems. Despite an empty award collection this year, he has maintained an record of 32 wins and only nine losses. Sinner defeated his opponent Jaume Munar with a 6-4, 6-4 win in the second round to make it to the quarter finals.

On the other hand, Roberto Carballes Baena has managed to pick up seven wins and 14 losses on the ATP tour so far this year. He had put on a great show up against Alex Molcan in the second round and came from behind to win the match by 3-6, 6-2, 6-3. He has one title to his name having majorly played on the Challenger tour for the most part of the year.

Sinner has beaten Baena in the only match they have played against each other in the second round at Roland Garros this year.

ADVERTISEMENT

Jannik Sinner vs Roberto Carballes Baena: Prediction

Roberto Carballes Baena

Jannik Sinner will go in as the favorite to win the match given his form and superior ranking. He is one of the best players in the world and has proving himself on clay, he is more or less an all-court player. Expect a good match with Sinner moving into the next round.

Prediction: Sinner to win in three sets.

Read more: Will Serena Williams play the 2022 US Open?

Jannik Sinner vs Roberto Carballes Baena: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • USA – Tennis Channel
  • UK – Amazon Prime Video
  • Australia – beIN Sport
  • France– Eurosport
  • Italy– Sportcast
  • Germany– Sky Deutschland
  • Spain– Telefonica 

Jannik Sinner vs Roberto Carballes Baena: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 1:20 AM
  • Paris– 5:20 PM
  • London– 4:20 PM
  • New York– 11:20 AM
  • Toronto– 11:20 AM
  • India– 8:50 PM

Read more: Will Roger Federer play the 2022 US Open?

ADVERTISEMENT

Read more: Will Novak Djokovic play