WTA Stuttgart Open 2023: Iga Swiatek vs Ons Jabeur Live Stream, Match Timing, Prediction, and Preview

Iga Swiatek will face Ons Jabeur in the semifinals of the Stuttgart Open 2023.


WTA Stuttgart Open 2023: Iga Swiatek vs Ons Jabeur Live Stream, Match Timing, Prediction, and Preview

Iga Swiatek vs Ons Jabeur

Iga Swiatek and Ons Jabeur will lock horns against each other in semifinals of the Stuttgart Open 2023. Iga Swiatek is seeded first at the Stuttgart Open, and is also the reigning champion.

ADVERTISEMENT

Iga Swiatek vs Ons Jabeur : Match Details

Iga Swiatek vs Ons Jabeur: Preview

Iga Swiatek
Iga Swiatek

Iga Swiatek escaped a scare in the quarterfinals, as she came back from a set down to defeat Karolina Pliskova. The top seed also defeated Qinwen Zheng in the first round in straight sets, as she remains on course to retain her title in Stuttgart. Iga Swiatek last competed at the Indian Wells Open, where she was defeated by Elena Rybakina in the semifinals. She has claimed one title this season, which came in Doha in February.

Ons Jabeur claimed a dominant victory over Beatriz Haddad Maia in the second round encounter, where she dropped just three games. She also defeated Jelena Ostapenko in the first round, where she had to come back from a set down. The Tunisian tennis star has been in good form over the past couple of weeks, as she claimed the Charleston Open title last week. She defeated Belinda Bencic in the finals in straight sets to capture her first title of the season.

Iga Swiatek vs Ons Jabeur: Prediction

Ons Jabeur
Ons Jabeur

Iga Swiatek is the favorite to progress to the semifinals of the Stuttgart Open. The top seed has not had the best start to the season, provided that she has won just one title so far. However, Iga Swiatek has been a dominant player on clay courts over the past couple of years. Despite Ons Jabeur’s red-hot form, Iga Swiatek’s prowess on clay courts might just prove to be a bit too much. The duo have faced against each other on five occasions, with the head to head titled in the favor of Iga Swiatek by a score-line of 3-2.

ADVERTISEMENT

Prediction: Iga Swiatek to win in three sets

Keep Exploring: Aryna Sabalenka jokes about finding it hard to scream so as to not distract friend Paula Badosa

Iga Swiatek vs Ons Jabeur: Live Streaming Details

  • USA: Tennis Channel
  • UK: Amazon Prime Video
  • France: beIn Sports
  • Canada: TVA
  • Australia: beIN Sports
  • Germany: Eurosport

Iga Swiatek vs Ons Jabeur: Match Timings

  • Paris: 4:00 PM
  • Melbourne: 12:00 AM (23rd April)
  • New York: 10:00 AM
  • London: 3:00 PM
  • India: 7:30 PM

In case you missed it: