WTA Stuttgart Open 2023: Anastasia Potapova vs Aryna Sabalenka Live Stream, Match Timing, Prediction, and Preview

Aryna Sabalenka and Anastasia Potapova will lock horns against each other in the semifinals of WTA Stuttgart Open 2023.


WTA Stuttgart Open 2023: Anastasia Potapova vs Aryna Sabalenka Live Stream, Match Timing, Prediction, and Preview

Aryna Sabalenka vs Anastasia Potapova

Anastasia Potapova and Aryna Sabalenka are all set to lock horns against each other in the semifinals of the Stuttgart Open on Saturday. Aryna Sabalenka is seeded second at the tournament, and is billed as one of the favorites to claim the title.

ADVERTISEMENT

Anastasia Potapova vs Aryna Sabalenka : Match Details

Anastasia Potapova vs Aryna Sabalenka : Preview

Aryna Sabalenka
Aryna Sabalenka

Anastasia Potapova has enjoyed a terrific run in Stuttgart so far. She has defeated some really strong opponents on her way to the semifinals. The Russian started her campaign with a three-set victory over Petra Martic in the first round. She defeated Coco Gauff in the second round in straight sets, before securing a three-set victory over Carolina Garcia in the quarterfinals.

Now, she faces her biggest test in the form of Aryna Sabalenka in the semifinals on Saturday. The Belarusian tennis star escaped a scare in the second round, as she defeated Paula Badosa in three sets. The 2023 Australian Open champion came from a set down to book a place in the semifinals.

Aryna Sabalenka also secured a straight sets victory over 2021 French Open champion Barbora Krejcikova in the first round encounter. She last competed at the Miami Open, where he was knocked out in the quarterfinals. The second seed also managed to reach the finals of the Indian Wells Open, where she lost to Elena Rybakina.

ADVERTISEMENT

Keep Exploring: Stefanos Tsitsipas congratulates ‘kid’ Andrey Rublev as the Russian makes him eat his own words

Anastasia Potapova vs Aryna Sabalenka : Prediction

Anastasia Potapova
Anastasia Potapova

Aryna Sabalenka enters this match as the favorite, given her prowess on clay courts. However, Anastasia Potapova has emerged as a surprise name in Stuttgart this week, as she has defeated some well-known players on her way to the semifinals. The Russian served well in her last match, hitting seven aces, and winning almost 80% on her first serve.

Aryna Sabalenka likes to play aggressive tennis, and will take the game to her opponent right from the first game. The Belarusian has been handed a tough draw in Stuttgart, as she faced the 2021 French Open champion only in the second round. We expect Aryna Sabalenka to progress to the finals.

Prediction: Aryna Sabalenka to win in three sets

ADVERTISEMENT

Anastasia Potapova vs Aryna Sabalenka: Live Streaming Details

  • USA: Tennis Channel
  • UK: Amazon Prime Video
  • France: beIn Sports
  • Canada: TVA
  • Australia: beIN Sports
  • Germany: Eurosport

Anastasia Potapova vs Aryna Sabalenka: Match Timings

  • Paris: 2:00 PM
  • Melbourne: 10:00 PM
  • New York: 8:00 AM
  • London: 1:00 PM
  • India: 5:30 PM

In case you missed it: