5 Current WWE Superstars who can be called Mr. or Mrs. Summerslam

There have been many superstars who can be called Mr. or Mrs. Summerslam

Edge and Seth Rollins will face each other at Summerslam 2021

Summerslam is a land of opportunities and entertainment. The event is considered next to WWE WrestleMania and it is also a part of the big four pay-per-views of WWE. The event has been hosted by WWE annually for the past 33 years.

The 33 past years have seen a lot of superstars as a part of top WWE matches which makes the event more entertaining. The win-loss records of the superstars have been impressive as well as intriguing.

Here’s the list of superstars who can be called Mr. or Mrs. Summerslam

#5 Roman Reigns

Adobe Post 20210804 1038290.04722676920016189 - FirstSportz
Roman reigns had won his first Universal Championship at Summerslam

The Big Dog can be called Mr. Summerslam because of his win-loss record. He has a record of 3 wins, 1 loss, and 1 no result at the pay-per-view. The Tribal Chief has been a main-eventer in most of his Summerslam appearances and his accomplishments also prove him as on of the best superstars in the world.

The Head of the Table appeared at the event for the first time in 2014 where he defeated Randy Orton. In 2015, he with Dean Ambrose defeated Bray Wyatt and Luke Harper. In 2016, he had a match with Rusev which didn’t produce any result. In 2017, he lost a fatal 4 way match to Brock Lesnar. The next year, he defeated Brock Lesnar at Summerslam and won the Universal Championship.

#4 Seth Rollins

Adobe Post 20210804 1038570.05795584320701763 - FirstSportz
Seth Rollins defeated Brock Lesnar at Summerslam 2019

The Architect also deserves to be called Mr. Summerslam. His record at the pay-per-view says that he has won 6 matches at the event and lost only 1. In 2014, he had his first match with Dean Ambrose in the form of a lumberjack match which he had won. In 2015, he defeated John Cena in a winners take all match to become the United States Champion. In 2016, he lost the inaugural Universal Championship match to the Demon Finn Balor.

In 2017, he with Dean Ambrose defeated Sheamus and Cesaro to win the Raw Tag Team Championships. In 2018, he defeated Dolph Ziggler to become a 2-time Intercontinental Championship. In 2019, he defeated the Beast Brock Lesnar to become the Universal Champion. In 2020, he defeated the debutant, Dominik Mysterio which marked his 6th win at the event.

#3 Charlotte Flair

Adobe Post 20210804 1040310.5899660939164824 - FirstSportz
Charlotte Flair is a former 11-time Women’s champion

Charlotte Flair is one of the most talented women in the WWE roster who deserves to be called Mrs. Summerslam. She is appreaciated all over the world not only by her fellow mates but also by legends. Her accomplishments are uncountable and her fans are inevitable. The Queen has won 4 out of his 4 matches at the event and is one of the most successful women in the world.

Her first match came in 2015 where she with Becky Lynch and Paige won a three team elimination match. In 2016, she defeated Sasha Banks for the Women’s Championship. In 2018, she defeated Carmella and Becky Lynch to win the Smackdown Women’s Championship. In 2019 she defeated the all-time great Trish Stratus to remain undefeated at the pay-per-view.

#2 Edge

Adobe Post 20210804 1040150.34122438985366854 - FirstSportz
Edge returned to WWE at Royal Rumble 2020

The Rated R superstar is on the list of superstars with the most Summerslam appearances. His record makes him worthy of being called Mr. Summerslam and has a record of 11-2. His appearances have marked some memorable matches and great feats.

His matches have been with legends and all of them have been high profile ones. The Rated R superstars has not appeared in a match at Summerslam since 2011 but after his return from injury, he will be in a match at Summerslam against Seth Rollins this year.

#1 Hulk Hogan

Adobe Post 20210804 1039060.22554554645578362 - FirstSportz
ge and Seth Hulk Hogan has won 6 out of his 6 matches at the Biggest Party of Summer

Hulk Hogan is the most deserving man to be called Mr. Summerslam. His matches have been intriguing and he has appeared in 6 of them. But the reason why he should be named Mr. Summerslam is that he has been undefeated at the pay-per-view.

Hogan has won 6 out of his 6 matches at the event and so deserves to be called Mr. Summerslam. Since Hogan has retired from the wrestling industry, now it is confirmed that he hadn’t and will not lose a match at Summerslam.

ALSO READ: 5 Superstars who have never lost a match at WWE Summerslam