Kirk Cousins tops charts for most earning QB for last 5 years, while Aaron Rodgers and Tom Brady hold unusual positions

Check out the list of most earning QBs in the NFL, which is bound to spring up some major surprises to the fans.

Most Earning QBs

The quarterback position is arguably one of the most important for the NFL sides. The quarterback acts as the primary source of inspiration for the side’s offensive play with his passing skills from the middle of the park.

The quarterbacks are also seen as one of the highest-earning members of any side, given their importance to their respective teams. In this article, we take a look at the highest earning quarterbacks from the NFL during the course of the last 5 years, i.e from the period 2016-2021.

Aaron Rodgers occupies the second spot while Tom Brady comes in at No.7 in the most earning QB list

Tom Brady
Tom Brady

In what might come in as shocking to the NFL fans, Tom Brady does not too the chart for the highest earned QB for the past 5 years. Instead it is Minnesota Vikings’ quarterback Kirk Cousins who has pocketed a total of $159m and is leading the way for the highest paid player in his position.

Cousins is closely followed by Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers, who has a mammoth contract with the franchise and has earned about $152m during the same period.

Aaron Rodgers
Aaron Rodgers

Seven time Super Bowl champion and legend, Tom Brady comes way further down in the list at number 7, pocketing a mere $125m. Given his stature and accomplishments throughout his career, the position might come as a shock to many followers of the game.

The up and coming quarterbacks Matt Ryan, Denver broncos’ Russell Wilson, Super Bowl 2021 champion Matthew Stafford comes in at the third, fourth and fifth places respectively on the list of most earning QBs in the NFL.

List of Most Earning QBs in the NFL from 2016-2021

  1. Kirk Cousins, $159M
  2. Aaron Rodgers, $152M
  3. Matt Ryan, $149M
  4. Russell Wilson, $147M
  5. Matthew Stafford, $145M
  6. Ben Roethlisberger: $126M
  7. Tom Brady: $125M
  8. Drew Brees: $119M
  9. Ryan Tannehill: $117M
  10. Jimmy Garoppolo: $112M

Also Read: “Baker Mayfield still deserves a No.1 receiver,” Skip Bayless backs Dallas Cowboys’ QB to shine with change in offensive personnel