Miami Open 2023: Petra Kvitova vs Ekaterina Alexandrova Live Stream, Match Timing, Prediction, and Preview

The two-time Wimbledon champion Petra Kvitova will take on World No.18 Ekaterina Alexandrova in the Quarter-final round of the Miami Open 2023.


Miami Open 2023: Petra Kvitova vs Ekaterina Alexandrova Live Stream, Match Timing, Prediction, and Preview

Petra Kvitova vs Ekaterina Alexandrova

In the Quarter-final round of the Miami Open 2023, the two-time Grand Slam champion Petra Kvitova will be up against Ekaterina Alexandrova.

ADVERTISEMENT

Petra Kvitova vs Ekaterina Alexandrova: Match Details

  • TournamentMiami Masters 2023
  • Match: Petra Kvitova vs Ekaterina Alexandrova
  • Round: Quarter-final round
  • Date: March 30, 2023
  • Venue: Hard Rock Stadium, Miami Gardens, Florida
  • Surface: Outdoor Hardcourt
  • Prize Money: $1,262,220

Petra Kvitova vs Ekaterina Alexandrova: Preview

Ekaterina Alexandrova (Image Credit: News18)
Ekaterina Alexandrova (Image Credit: News18)

The Czech veteran has been quite competitive this season. She has been able to give her opponents a hard bargain whenever she has entered the court in numerous tournaments she played this year. In the Miami Open too, she has outwitted many of her opponents who are fairly younger than her.

In her first-match at the Miami Open, Petra Kvitova took on compatriot Linda Noskova. She then played against Donna Vekic who did gave her a tough fight in the second set, but somehow she emerged victorious. Her next opponent was Varvara Gracheva who took also made it difficult for the Czech to win the second set but the 33-year old was able to beat the Russian.

Ekaterina Alexandrova is in a great form. However, she has not been able to mould results in her favor in the matches and tournaments she played in. She reached the Quarter-final of the Indian Wells Open before. However, she lost to Maria Sakkari.

ADVERTISEMENT

She started her campaign in the Miami Open by beating American Taylor Townsend. She then went on to beat Belinda Bencic. Although, the Swiss gave the Russian tough competition in the first set which went till the tie-breaker, she was able to prevail. In her Round of 16 match, the 28-year old got a walkover after her opponent Bianca Andreescu sustained an ankle injury and retired from the match.

Petra Kvitova vs Ekaterina Alexandrova: Prediction

Petra Kvitova (Image Credit: Sportstar- The Hindu)
Petra Kvitova (Image Credit: Sportstar- The Hindu)

Ekaterina Alexandrova can possess great challlenges before Petra Kvitova. She is young and with her brute force can knock out her opponents. However, it is expected that Petra Kvitova will count on her experience and will be able to give her opponent a run for her money.

Prediction: Petra Kvitova will win this match in three sets.

Keep Exploring: “If Carlos has his mind on that all the time, his tennis won’t flow,” Juan Carlos Ferrero says Carlos Alcaraz is not obsessed with world number one ranking

ADVERTISEMENT

Petra Kvitova vs Ekaterina Alexandrova: Live Streaming Details

  • USA: Tennis Channel
  • UK: Amazon Prime Video
  • India: Tennis TV
  • Canada: TSN
  • Australia: beIN Sports
  • France, Russia, Hungary: Eurosport

Coco Gauff vs Anastasia Potapova: Match Timings

  • Dubai: 03:00 AM
  • Melbourne: 10:00 AM
  • New York: 07:00 PM (March 29)
  • London: 12:00 AM
  • India: 04:30 AM

In case you missed it:

Princess of Wales open to handing Wimbledon trophies to a potential Russian champion despite uncertainty on the ban

Andy Murray shuts down his management agency, inks a new deal with IMG