Canadian Grand Prix Live stream: When & Where to Watch the F1 Race, TV Channel, Timings, and Weather

Find out the different particulars of Sunday's Canadian Grand Prix.

Canadian Grand Prix
The F1 calendar returns to the Circuit Gilles-Villeneuve for the Canadian Grand Prix after three years.

The Canadian Grand Prix has returned to the F1 calendar after three years, as the 2020 and 2021 editions of the event were scrapped due to the Coronavirus pandemic. Many drivers were very excited to return to the event, and the track has a good reputation among the fans.

Max Verstappen will start the race on pole position, with Fernando Alonso joining him on the front row. Carlos Sainz will be behind Max Verstappen on 3rd, where he is joined by Lewis Hamilton, winner of the last event. Sainz’s teammate Charles Leclerc will start from the back of the grid after taking additional components, while Sergio Perez will start 13th after he had an incident in Q2.

Both Sergio Perez and Charles Leclerc will be aiming to climb through the field quickly, and the potential of a first Carlos Sainz victory will make for an exciting race. The potential of a Fernando Alonso victory, or even a podium, will be music to the ears of a lot of fans. But Max Verstappen has looked strong all weekend – and he will want a smooth race to extend his lead at the top of the table.

Also Read: Canadian Grand Prix 2022 Predictions: Here’s how we think the race will turn out in Montreal today

Canadian Grand Prix Timings

Canadian Grand Prix
The (in)famous Turn 13 AKA The Wall of Champions.

While FP3 and the qualifying session yesterday were in wet weather conditions, there is no rain forecasted for the race today, and it is expected that the race will be completely dry, and the temperatures should peak at around 21 degrees Celsius (Approximately 70 degrees Fahrenheit). The timings for different regions are as follows:

Track Time, Montreal (EDT, GMT -4) – 14:00 | 2:00 P.M.

India (IST, GMT +5:30) – 23:30 | 11:30 P.M.

USA – Los Angeles (PDT, GMT -7) – 11:00 A.M. | Chicago (GMT -5) – 13:00 | 1:00 P.M.

UK (BST, GMT +1) – 19:00 | 7:00 P.M.

Adelaide, Australia (AEST, GMT+10) – 4:00 A.M.

Central European Summer Time (CEST) – 20:00 | 8:00 PM.

Also Read: “P4 has never felt so good to be honest,” Lewis Hamilton “ecstatic” after securing unthinkable P4 for Canadian GP

Where to watch the Canadian Grand Prix?

Canadian Grand Prix
Canadian Grand Prix

India

Fans in India have two options to watch the Canadian Grand Prix. On TV, they can tune in to Star Sports, while if they have a Disney+ Hotstar subscription, they will be able to watch the race on that platform.

UK

The race will be shown live on Sky Sports F1 and on Main Event. On Main Event, the coverage will begin at 6:30 P.M. BST, and for Sky F1, it will start at 5:30 PM. Subscribers can also use the Sky Go app to watch the race.

USA

Viewers in the United States can tune in to ESPN to watch the Canadian Grand Prix. F1TV is also available.

Canada

Viewers in Canada can use F1TV, or they can watch the event on TSN.

Australia

Fox Sports will be broadcasting the race in Australia. If they do not have a Fox Sports subscription, they can also use the Kayo Sports app.

Also Read: “We need to finish and try to keep the positions” : Guenther Steiner has a game-plan for Canadian GP